Minutes of Special General Meeting for ASAN AUNZ held on 29 October 2023

Present:

Matt Bruyninckx (Chair), Joanne Dacombe (Acting Secretary for this meeting), Cheryl Managan, Liv (CRC), Brendan Cunnane, Cheryl Koch, Tammie Sinclair, Bronwyn Rideout, Jessica Harrison, Genevieve Bookman, Andy Shim, Katharine Annear, Jaz Bidgood, Elise Muller, Angelique Joy, Jen Harland.

Apologies

None

Acknowledgement of country by Matt.

There were also about 3 in the chat however my laptop crashed and these were not recovered.

Previous Minutes

The minutes of last year's AGM were accepted as a true and correct record. Moved Genevieve Bookman/Seconded Joanne Dacombe

Chair Report

Joanne read out the key elements of the Chair report. Moved to accept Joanne Dacombe/Seconded Matt Bruyninckx

Treasurer Report

This was presented by the outgoing Treasurer Genevieve Bookman who reported on our finances.

Moved to accept the Treasurer's report Genevieve Bookman/Seconded Joanne Dacombe

Vision 2024

The board's vision for ASAN AUNZ was presented by Matt Bruyninckx.

Announcement of Board Members

There were a clear top 3 however there was a tie for 4th place. The board met in a breakout room to determine a process for this in line with the constitution.

Jaz then announced the elected members who were, in alphabetical order:

Brendan Cunnane Bronwyn Rideout Andy Shim Tammie Sinclair

Matt thanked everyone for their attendance and the meeting was declared closed.